top of page
  • ExpressSCF

Sunshine!

Good Afternoon & Happy Tuesday!


It is so hard to believe that it is already the end of March- summer will be here in a jiff! This warmer weather has led to lots of melting and water in undesirable places. I hope everyone is enjoying nice evening or morning walks with your new sun shades!




Now that snowmobiling, ice fishing, and sledding season is pretty much wrapped up- how do you spend your weekends? My favorite thing to do is invite friends over to grill out and talk smart around a camp fire on these brisk evenings. I wanted to share one of my favorite cook out side dish recipes with you all. Where are my pickle wrap lovers? Pickle wrap DIP is one of my favorites!


8 ounces Cream Cheese (softened)

1/2 cup Sour Cream

3/4 cup Baby Dill Pickles (chopped)

2 tablespoons Pickle Juice

4 ounces Budding Beef (chopped) OR my favorite is 4 ounces of chopped hard salami

1/4 teaspoon Onion Powder

1/4 teaspoon Garlic Powder


Mix this all together and serve this deliciousness with your choice of crackers and enjoy. 😊


I hope you continue to enjoy this beautiful weather and stay positive- sunshine is good for the soul!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Can you define your purpose?

The "elevator speech” defines a brief explanation of an idea, business or person’s qualifications. It is meant to send a specific and influential synopsis very quickly without sounding too much like a

Do something that scares you!

This past weekend I took my family for a small getaway to the Wisconsin Dells. It is off season, so not a lot was open, but nevertheless, hiking is free (and the water park we went to was the exact op

Book Review; The Four Agreements

The Four Agreements: A Practical Guide to Personal Freedom, by Don Miguel Ruiz, is a brilliant book for stress managing and personal growth. It's written in humble language but deals with intricate th

bottom of page